Exam results, university and plane tickets


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire » Blackburn
August 22nd 2007
Published: August 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi! Before I start, I'd like to say thank-you to everyone for my birthday presents and cards 😊 I had a lovely day and was spoilt rotten!


Okay, now to the dreaded subject! Results day!!! Something I had been dreading for a long time. Well the day has been and gone now and it wasn't at all as bad as I was expecting. I got A for my English (which I got last year), A for Law, A for Sociology and C for Accounting, giving me A,A,A,C in total. I was over the moon to find out that both my Universities were willing to have me (Nottingham & Warwick) and I've decided to go to Nottingham. It's still not sunk in properly yet! I start on Monday 22nd September 2008 reading Law and luckily my friend from college, Keri, will also be starting the same course at the same time as me (Keri...Nottingham, here we come! 😊)


Now that my place at University is all confirmed for 2008, I can really concentrate on planning and booking tickets for travelling. Starting with the round the world plane tickets. I've been quoted approximately £1450 each for the whole trip
Nottingham UniversityNottingham UniversityNottingham University

The Park University campus where I will be based whilst studying Law
by Student Flight Centre (flying with B.A and Quantas) and I'm going to book the following route in the next two weeks:-

Manchester - Bangkok, Thailand

(overland to Singapore)

Singapore - Perth, Australia

Perth - Cairns, Australia

(overland to Sydney)

Sydney - Christchurch, New Zealand

(overland to Auckland)

Auckland - Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Rarotonga - L.A, U.S.A

L.A - Manchester.

We're flying out to Bangkok on the 17th January 2008....only 148 days to go!! Very exciting!

Hope everyone is okay and enjoyed any holidays that they've been on recently. Speak again soon....

Love Michelle xxx



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Nottingham Univeristy 2Nottingham Univeristy 2
Nottingham Univeristy 2

The University campus
Khao San Road, BangkokKhao San Road, Bangkok
Khao San Road, Bangkok

This will be our first stop in Bangkok, Thailand
Ko Toa Island, ThailandKo Toa Island, Thailand
Ko Toa Island, Thailand

We'll hopefully see a glimpse of paradise on this island in Thailand
Sydney HarbourSydney Harbour
Sydney Harbour

The famous landmark in Sydney
Fox Ice Glacier, New ZealandFox Ice Glacier, New Zealand
Fox Ice Glacier, New Zealand

We hope to hike through this ice glacier whilst in New Zealand


23rd August 2007

Congratulations
Dear Michelle Congratulations fantastic exam results, I am really proud of you. Exciting times ahead, especially as you are so close to booking your flights. Although where is Brisbane, Qld, the best place in Australia??? Are you not visiting us???? Love to all the family. Krystyna
28th August 2007

Take off!!
Michelle, ever so well done! You're ready for take off now - in more ways than one! We are so pleased that your plans are all coming to fruition. It can't have been easy for you to make it happen in the way that you have. Congrats to Gareth too for his recent success. Things are really looking up for the both of you. See you soon Andy (I've heard that Brisbane Qld is rubbish - too many Brits live there now all speaking with Darwen accents! Its scared away all the kangaroos lol)

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb