Tempting fate.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Tunbridge Wells
March 19th 2007
Published: March 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

No, it's not a mistake, sadly this post is coming from England. :-(
I said in my last post how my stomach was settled, mainly thanks to the pills from the Hong Kong doctors. These ended the day I left Hong Kong, and sadly on landing in Australia it took a turn for the worse. I was violently ill, referred to hospital in Sydney, where they did blood tests, x-rays, drips etc., and found nothing. By then I'd had enough of being ill in foreign lands, and having discussed with my friends and family, made the toughest decison I've ever had to make and returned to England. To end a 3 month trip after 10 days is still really hurting, and is proving just as tough as this illness to get over. Having landed in England, the sickness has subsided, and been replaced by getting rid of my food the other way, so it's going to take a good few weeks to get over this and plan my next move. Weighing myself when I got back, I found I'd lost a stone of weight in 10 days, weight which those who've met me will no I can ill afford to lose! This has shaken me up pretty badly, so if the opportunity arises to rejoin the trip, it will take a bit of thought to decide what I do. Thanks for all the comments left by people on this blog, and I look forward to getting back to full fitness and meeting up with you all again.

Advertisement



19th March 2007

Poor Hogsy
What can I say ... nightmare :-( Get fit first then decide what to do.

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb