Day -1 - Why aren't panniers like the tardis?


Advertisement
Published: May 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

GuadalestGuadalestGuadalest

Jim & I during our last bit of cycling in Spain
I'm sure these panniers seemed bigger when I packed them a month ago!!

Managed to pack the front pair, which are now full. Just the rear two and the bar bag to go! The "To Do" list hasn't shrunk very much, in spite of my doing some of them. Let's just hope I don't think of anything more that needs doing!!

Cycling shoes and overshoes have both been waterproofed, and I have to say that Nikwax Tent & Gear has done a fantastic job - it's like water off a duck's back. Let's hope rain has the same effect as a running tap on them!

Travel arrangements have been made and we'll be throwing the bikes into the car about 7pm tomorrow for the journey to Fleet.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb