Day 0 - A Homer Simpson Moment!


Advertisement
Published: May 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Packing has all gone well and I can just about lift the bike with the panniers on!

Decided that it would be a good idea to put a new battery in the trip computer. Battery went in fine, but I'd fogotten just how unhelpful the instructions were! I got to a point where you enter a number based on your wheel size. It told me to expect it to be pre-set to 205. It appeared as 2096! Following the instructions, I set it to 0216, only to find that when I rode it I couldn't get the bike above 2 mph!! Clearly 0216 wasn't the right answer. I retried with 2160, which got close but didn't get close enough to the speed and distance that my GPS was reading, so finally I've set it to 2216! Time will tell if that's right!

Final checks now, followed by loading the car, collecting John & bike before driving down to Fleet.

.... oh, and one piece of good news. After trying for more than a week to book a room for Sunday night and having no reply to 4 e:mails, I've just received news that we've got a room at the Grand Hotel, Pont Rean. Woo Hoo!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb