Endings


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Maidstone
July 20th 2007
Published: July 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This will be my last blog.
At least for a little while.
Thanks for reading guys, just a few little bits and pieces to tidy up:


What follows where we left off is many hours of painful waiting to get home. On buses, each second lasted for two. In airports, a five hour wait turned out to be eight.

But we got there in the end and, safely back in the U.K., I remain the owner of all my belongings (apart from my sister's dictionary...) and all limbs.

I'd say that deserves a round of applause.

And so ends that little adventure.

I had such an amazing time it would be very difficult to pick a "best moment" thing. The biking down Death Road ranks highly, as does deep political discussions with Bolivians over a few bottles of beer. Then again, the incredible scenery was...well,...incredible, and the boat journey in the storm was also quite exciting...

Ultimately however, I have to pick the time I spent with my kids.

I didn't go to South America to see Mountains or flamingos.
I didn't even go for the meat or the wine.
I went for the people; to talk to them and live alongside them.

And that's exactly what I did.

Advertisement



21st July 2007

chau!
adios mi hermano. i see you in the kitchin.

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb