All Moved in :)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Isle of Wight » Freshwater
October 4th 2010
Published: October 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The Ferry CrossingThe Ferry CrossingThe Ferry Crossing

This is the view as we were crossing over to the Isle of Wight with all our things in the car. Ollie and Benji had to wait in the car but they were soo well behaved! I was very proud of them!
Hi! I finally have the phone line (and internet) connected at home and so I can update my blog and reply to your posts! Sorry it has taken me so long! 😊
We have managed to unpack all the boxes (just about) and explored our local area a little! Ollie and Benji have settled in really well and Ollie has even been outside on a couple of adventures! He also has been fighting with the cat next door to show him who's boss (and seems to be winning 😊
Benji hasn't wanted to go outside yet, but he is more of a wimp 😉, he has prefered to hide in the house - his favourite hiding place is up the chimney as there is a ledge just above the fire! What a daft cat!!!
I hope you are all doing well and that you are all enjoying school? My new school is very nice and the children are slowly getting used to me and my funny (yes, FUNNY, Emily!!!) ways! lol So far they like my stickers and Shelby the second the best! (although I got new Birthday stickers that smell like yours all did, but they're not as good as
The Pile of Boxes!The Pile of Boxes!The Pile of Boxes!

This is what the dining room looked like on the day we moved in! Tonnes of boxes!!!! We had a LOT to unpack!!!
yours!!)

Bye for now, but keep in touch, it is lovely hearing from you all! and say Hi to those who don't get to look on here for me!!!

Miss Wood (& Ollie & Benji!)
xxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Totland BayTotland Bay
Totland Bay

This is totland Bay, the beach closest to my house and school - this is the sea I can see from the school field!! :)
Ollie and BenjiOllie and Benji
Ollie and Benji

This is Ollie and Benji making themselves at home! They now sleep on this windowsill for most of the day!! They are soo comfy here and they are in the sun when it shines for most of the day too!


9th October 2010

My new bedroom
Hi its good to see ollie and Benji have made it feel like home they looked chilled!!!!! I have swoped my room for Amy's room, we have put all my stuth in my new room, then we took them back doun because me and my dad painted it grey slate insted of purple. Your house looks nise. Have you had a swim in the sea? from Ryan
10th October 2010

Hi Abbie!
Hi Abbie it's really good to hear from you :) I am enjoying living on the Isle of Wight and our weather has been lovely so I've been paddling in the sea loads! Ollie and Benji are really happy here and have found lots of places around the house to lie in the sun! Ollie goes out on little adventures and has a lovely time (he's stopped fighting with the cat in the garden behind now! phew!) How are you? I bet you are having lots of fun in Year 4! :) How's the dog? did you get it over the summer? I can't wait to hear all about it!! :) Take care and I look forward to hearing all your gossip Abbie! Keep me up to date! Miss Wood xxo

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb