1 day to go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hertfordshire
October 20th 2013
Published: October 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Leaving do. Tick. Leaving cake. Tick. More leaving cake. Tick. Last night shift. Tick.

My collection of lovely gifts include 3 frisbees, multiple books, many packs of travels wipes (I'm not that messy am I?), nail varnish (?!?), tissues, a phrase book, a travel pillow and insect repellent. Thanks everyone. All very thoughtful. Not sure I have space for everything. It is clearly more important for me to assess the aerodynamic properties of my frisbees before deciding which one is coming with me than packing so it will be a late night!

The OAPs (aka Mum and Dad) are joining me for the first 3 weeks of my trip. Means I get to use most of their baggage allowance which is a bonus! I have 8 days before I am due to start work in Gondar so we are going to visit Addis and Lalibella and also go on a 3 day trek near Lalibella.

Bye for now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



20th October 2013

Still not packed?!
What a lovely start to your blog.. I see you have your priorities in order, after all, packing takes as long as you give it ?! Good luck for your trip, really enjoy yourself and most of all, keep safe.. Really looking forward to sharing your adventures, having a blog is a great idea - and fab pic of yourself too, might I add ?! Miss you already, Love and cuddles Xxxxxx
21st October 2013

Where in Kenya?
Just saw this and wondered where you will end up being based in Kenya? Libby and I are working in Kijabe Hospital which is about an hour north of Nairobi.
21st October 2013

Nairobi airport!
Hey, Great to hear from you. I will be based at Wilson airport and living somewhere close by. I am so pleased that you are there. Can we meet up? My job starts on the first monday in Feb. Hi to Libby. x

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb