Waiting for the journey to begin


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hertfordshire
April 16th 2006
Published: April 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The O'Keeffe FamilyThe O'Keeffe FamilyThe O'Keeffe Family

Tinkerbell, the Tin Man and two apollo 13 astronauts - weird family or what?!
Well, its only 10 days until i'll be getting on that plane and leaving England for a while. Thought i'd best get to grips with this blog thing while still in the comfort of my own home and with unlimited time!
Am slowly recovering from my leaving party yesterday. A big thank you to all of you who came and made the night so special; the costumes were fantastic and the memories (and T-shirt, thanks Sarah and Anne) will come with me to Australia.
Another thank you goes to my work collegues who gave me a lovely send off last week. Thanks for the presents which will all be coming with me and reminding me of the fab bunch of vets, nurses and receptionists i used to work with.
My next entry will probably be written in Oz! Bring on my BIG adventure!

Advertisement



26th April 2006

Just wanted to say take care, slop on the suncream and get your camera out you're there (or you will be by time you read this!) We want pics! I'll be thinking of you in the sunshine and checking this often. Love and hugs pasty white Sarahxxx
28th April 2006

Hello doen under!
Hey hun, I;m glad to hear you arrived safe and sound and have now caught up on a bit of sleep! Enjoy your first few days and don't forget to keep in touch! Anne

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb