Welcome Britain!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hertfordshire
February 13th 2006
Published: February 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Boarding the British Airways flight from Jo'Burg to London I was full of excitement. I have completed the first small quarter of my journey. I had seen the different aspects of Africa; from the rich to the poor I had seen and done a lot and there is still a lot I would like to return to do; but for now its onwards to the UK.

I arrive at heathrow after a fairly uncomfortable flight. the inflight entertainment was good, tv screens built into the seats etc but i was dehydrated and crunched into the corner with 2 oversized females taking up most of the room. I was greeted in Heathrow with cold weather; and good ole me was sporting a tight t shirt... excellent for cold nipples to show there stuff.

my first day was spent settling in and getting myself customed. I'm staying in Watford with family friends who have been very kind and welcoming. I went to the town centre and had a look around; I freezed my bolloks walking home; my cousin Rebecca thought it was quite warm for a winters day.

Today I went into town to the job centre; got information for my insurance number and enquired about banks. I'm still in the process of setting it all up but I hope by the end of the week I have a few things to show.

I'm looking to check out Wales and Scotland in the coming weeks as well as checking out some soccer matches. I'm gonna join a football team and get fit.

It's good to be in the UK; Im here for a whilst so its nice to settle and not be going from bed to bed each night. Well; untill I get myself trecking all over the place again.

Speak soon!

Advertisement



14th February 2006

sooooooo
I'm sooooooo jealous, should be with you there right now :(
15th February 2006

bowling Chanders!
So I'm not the only writer that I know in the UK now then? If you are visiting Northampton at all I think a trip to the Lumbertubs with me and Slobby is well overdue. Let him know and we'll meet up and catch up.

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb