1 day 'til blast off...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hertfordshire
January 14th 2006
Published: January 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!

I post today from the glamorous location of Chorleywood. As it is only one day until I set off on my travels, I thought now might be a good moment to launch this page of my mutterings.

I have managed to pick up a little leaving present from England in the form of a little cold. This has left me with a sexy jazz singer-esque voice, which sounds nothing short of scary.

After trying to read every review in existence to choose our hotel, we eventually booked our first couple of nights in Delhi and have arranged to be picked up from the airport. With luck that should all work out.

This weekend I've just been at home, building what would be best described as a mountain of stuff which needs packing. At some point I will have to face reality and start squashing it all in, which could be interesting. Also, I have been entertaining myself with multiple trips to the local camping shop. My brain seems incapable of thinking of everything I need in one go, plus I have been having all kinds of fun trying to get combination locks for luggage that actually work! The staff in the shop probably think that I some kind of weird stalker or camping equipment addict...

I will post again when I get to Delhi.

Please stay in touch everyone. It will be great to get your emails and hear your news.

lots of love,

fran xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 17; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb