Off on my summer holidays


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire » Southampton
June 7th 2007
Published: June 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

TurtleTurtleTurtle

Can't wait to see some up close!
I'm off again! Escape plan has been drawn up and I'm flying into the sun again on Tuesday!

For anyone I've not talked to yet, Gerry and I are going to Crete to volunteer with an organisation called Archelon, who work to protect the Loggerhead turtles in Greece. Thought I better put my environmental training to some use and do something for the planet. I'll be writing about what I'm doing, seeing etc. so if you're interested look back here.

If anyone wants to know more about the charity we're working for then here is a link to their website: Archelon

See you all in a few weeks, Fxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.236s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 27; qc: 110; dbt: 0.117s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb