All good things must come to an end


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Dorset
May 11th 2007
Published: May 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone, I'm back!

So hopefully I've spoken to plenty of you already and will be seeing you in the next week or two. Sadly, this means that my life of leisure is over. Well, my time in the sun at least appears to be up. What's going on with the great British weather, is this some kind of punishment for having too much fun over the past 6 months?!

Already everything is beginning to seem like a distant memory. If I haven't bored you all enough already, get ready for more photos and stories when I see you so that I can relive all my adventures again. So now I'm back and trying to keep myself busy, pretending to look for a proper job when really I'm planning my next escape - place your bets now on how long I'll stay in the country this time!!

I did manage to fit in one more trip to a national park during my last week in Joburg, hence even more wildlife pictures on my blog! Got to see lots more rhino and my first sighting of hippos out of the water, which was cool even from a distance (probably a good thing seeing as they're the most dangerous animals in Africa!)

I also scrounged lots of braai recipes so expect a big bbq if/when the weather improves! See you all soon hopefully, fxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb