Last Day in Odiham


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire » Odiham
August 15th 2017
Published: August 15th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Monday - Can't believe it's our last whole day here, yet I feel like we've been away from home for yonks and yonks!

Catherine's lovely friend Catherine drove us to Chawton to Jane Austen's home and the home of her family, was fab although I wasn't feeling so great, in a bit of a cloud, just a bit tired. We had a giggle dressing up in clothes from the day, sitting in the gardens in the sunshine, and nosing through the house. We had a lovely lunch in the old kitchen in the big house, so quaint.

We then had a little wander around Farnham and opppps more charity shops....I only got myself a beautiful butter knife with a ceramic handle... Renamed my hummus knife ?

Back to Wren cottage in Odiham when I just had to go to bed for half an hour, can't believe my head hit the pillow and I was out! Certainly needed it, as we were off to a lovely lady's Johanna for our tea. What a lovely home she has in a converted barn, she made us such a lovely dinner, so welcomed in her home. Afterwards Mel and I walked back to the cottage and to try and pack! Oh dear, thank goodness I got a wheel on for the plane!

People have been so generous and kind, all through our trip, it's been amazing, feeling so blessed and spoilt.

So to today Tuesday, we are up eating breaky as I write this, final bits of packing to squeeeeezeeee into our packed luggage and off we go to Gatwick and Home..... Sad to say goodbye but can't wait to see my husband, I have missed him so much. ❤️


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0725s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb