Today is the day!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester
October 21st 2013
Published: October 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

So, today I am finally leaving England to start my travels. The flat is packed up, keys are handed in, I have said goodbye to family and friends and now to make my way to the airport........!!!!! Weirdly, I don't think it is really happening and I think people around me are more excited than I am! I am sure the reality will set in when I finally reach my first destination, Thailand!

Stuart couldn't get on the same flight so he left at lunchtime and we will meet again tomorrow in Bangkok. Woohooo...starting to get a little bit more excited now 😊

Our friends, Chris and Trish, gave me a lovely necklace with an amber pendant. They have told me that the amber is a symbol of safety and I will make sure I keep it with me to keep me safe on my travels. I also received some lovely presents and money from my lovely friends and I am so grateful 😊 It was a big job trying to make sure I could fit it all in my backpack! Need to try and make sure I keep to the rule- if I buy something new, I throw something old out! To Emily and Kate, who have lived with me and know me well, they will know this will be a hard task!! Haha

Right then, off to enjoy my last nice cup of tea for a while! Speak soon. Stay in touch everyone 😊 xxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb