Viva La Visa.......Aye Crumba


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Sale
May 15th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wow the whole jigsaw seems to be falling into place now, i had been double checking and triple checking the Aussie visa site every day for what seems like forever...............but was only 16 days.

Well you can imagine my surprise when i did my usual routine of checking my Visa application this morning at work and normal it says application lodged being processed...blah blah

Well this morning i noticed the was an extra thing below it and i readjusted my eyes and it said application approved and i read the accompanying letter..............those crazy Aussies are letting me in there marvelous country and i can work there aswell................well i nearly fell off the back of my chair.

The visa is a hinge to all my plans, i could have worked around it.............but it is amazing now ive got it.

Between my visa and plugging my itinerary together and putting my deposit down on my ticket .........i was so elated i could have ran around the office with my shirt over my head like a footie star and kissed some of the more attractive girls in the office.

However my boss and a whole heap more people at my office wont know my plans until i hand my notice in and i only have to give a months notice and so they wont have a clue for a while longer.

Though i was fit to burst and i had to inform several friends, family and close work colleagues who i know wont blab.

I can not wait till i hand my notice and see the amazed folk at work...........lol,
everything is now falling into place and i think im going with an ACE insurance policy for my trip its about £222 for 13 months and you can not renew it, but you can take out another 13 month policy...but you have to be back in the UK to renew it. As it is online and i will have my Mum and Dads house as a mailing address(very dodgey idea) im going to blag ive come back to the uk for a week or so and i am traveling again and need a new policy and hopefully wangle another 13 months...........lol

Dont try the insurance thing at home kids..........lol, i have spotted a PC game i haven't sold yet and a few clothes i have maybe worn once or twice and so i think another ebay weekend will be approaching......lmao


Bye for now😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb