Change To My Plans


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Sale
April 23rd 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Chris's BandChris's BandChris's Band

Chris band in the Old Oxford Pub in Manchester City centre
So i have advancing research quest today, i had decided that i was getting my round the world ticket from trailfinders, that i should see if they also do visas.

Well they do have a visa service and i discovered the visa company i had originally picked had led me up the garden path and it turns out i need my Nz and Oz visas 11 months before my 31st bday.

Which basically means i would need to start my Nz visa today and then i found the medical stuff you need for the Nz visa is through a medical service that the Nz government pick and i couldn't use my own GP.

So i could shell out a small fortune and the visa could be delayed and i would end up with nothing, so i have decided i will visit Nz when im IN Oz.

The plan now is just to get a one year visa for Oz and work 3 months on the land and fulling the requirement to extend my Oz visa for another year while in Oz.

Then i will head back to Oz at the end of the grand tour and work for a year in Oz and do some side tripping to Tazmania, Nz and Fiji.

But extending my Oz stay to 3 months instead of 6 weeks pushes back all my other traveling thus my Indian leg will run out before i get their and so i will need a cheapo flight from Asia to India to provide onward travel when i hit India and Nepal.

So thats the latest update, it could all change between now and December........lol



Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.114s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb