London, partying, sleeping and more gigs


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Manchester
October 19th 2007
Published: October 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The past week and a bit has been pretty hectic for me.

Last Friday I headed down to London, crashing with Vaughan and Lucy again (their couch and I are becoming best of friends).

Saturday night was Lee Ann’s leaving party in Soho. A good night, apparently, not that I remember much - Vaughan and I started drinking early in the day and that, combined with being tired from the bus to London and a busy couple of weeks, clearly took their toll on me. All very tragic, I don’t remember much of the night (passing out on the couch was involved) but recovered around midnight and managed to dance andhave some fun.

Early Sunday I headed back to Manchester and that night started the first of 5 gigs in a row:

Sunday - Editors: dark and moody rock
Monday - Tunng: awesome folky electronic outfit
Tuesday - Broken Social Scene: Canadian experimental rockers with a set that ended in a huge crown sing along
Wednesday - Battles: second time this trip I’ve seen these crazy math/prog rockers
Thursday - Youthmovies: again second time I’ve seen them this trip, one of my favourite bands putting on another great set

Work has been pretty cruizy, still getting along well with my workmates - some very strange and funny conversations have been had. All week I’ve been sending credit control letters, not the most fun but far from stressful.

Been booking plenty of trips. Head back to London twice in November, once for a gig and the other time for a gig and to vote (sad I know but with cheap bus fares of only a pound each way I thought I might as well help get rid of Johnny). More excitingly I’ve booked Faro (Portugal) for some sun in December and Copenhagen for a white Christmas.

Tonight I’m relaxing for the first time in ages, getting ready for Prague tomorrow and bracing myself for temps ranging from 0 to 7’c - ouch!

Next update from Prague. Bye for now.

Pete

PS - congrats to Maria: her store has finally opened. So visit Plush at 65 George Street, East Fremantle for your ladies shoes and bags!

Advertisement



21st October 2007

Cheap Advertising
Thanks Pete....that's what I call cheap advertising!!

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb