Thai Spy With My Little Eye


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Bolton
December 14th 2010
Published: December 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

(Lauren) Hey guys welcome to our blog! Let me just start by saying there was an indifference when it came to the title of this Blog.. I thought I was being clever, but of course Paulie thought of something even funnier with inserting a word before .. I - spy - with - my ***s eye.. sorry if your reading this mam but it was funny (*cue mams confused face).. moving swiftly on...

We have had the day from hell so far in 'preparation' which I admit I haven't done much of; Whilst Paulies head has been buried in internet searches and blogs on thailand mine has been occupied in the asos winter sale.. I have been unsuccessful in finding anything half decent. ANYWAY we've had several problems with our cash card kindly provided by the absolute TARDS of STA but i have decided im going to complain as less as possible everything will be ok and its all going t be worth it in the end. So now i'm gazing at our backpacks minus my hair drier and straighteners and feeling a little sick.. those who know me know i'm pretty high maintenance to say the least! WINE lollipop more WINE and deep breaths - i wonder if paul will notice if I sneak them in?!


(Paul) First of all, I'd like to point out that my name is Paul not Paulie, which Lauren likes to call me. We are sat in our flat the night before we start our journey for 3 weeks travelling through Thailand. We thought we'd blog it so all you people at home (hahahaha) can check on what we are up to. We'll try to blog every other day, letting you know what we have been up to - or what messes I have had to get Lauren out of - throughout our travels :o)

Our plans are simple: we want to see as much as we can in three weeks, with as little as possible set in stone. Getting on the plane is not as simple as some of our airport journeys. We have to get from our humble home to bolton station - Bolton Train Station to Manchester Picadilly - Picadilly to London Euston - London Euston to London Heathrow before we park our backsides on an aeroplaine seat! With that fun over with, stop over in Qatar and 17 hours in the air later, we should arrive in Bangkok. I've actually been planning our intinery for months, although Lauren has disgarded it 'as we are travelling' I kind of have an idea of where we want to go, how long want to stay in each place and how we plan on getting to and from each destination (looking forward to an overnight sleeper at some point too).

We want to see Bangkok, Chang Mai, Phuket, Krabi, Phi Phi, Samui, Phangan and Koh Tao armed with just a map of Thailand and Rucksack. Wether this actually happens we shall see. As long as I have my iPod anything is possible :o)

(L) 1..2 mini wines and 2 large bottles (shared with PAULIE, who's now on a bottle of strowbow) of vino later im getting a little braver.. a bit of David Gray and the Beach sound track should do it and I should sleep.. im also abit worried as half my tooth has come out with a chewy caramel, god damn you christmas quality street!!!! Its too late to think about going to the dentist and im sure its nothing vodka cant fix. Im aware that I am beginning to sound like an alcoholic right now.

(P) YOU ARE AN ALCOHOLIC!!!

(L) Alcoholics always want a drink... 'I' always have a drink!

Anyway its almost bed time for us before we awake like bears with a sore heads. Its going to be a long time before we even get on the flight and weve still got alot to do in the morning! We've decided we'll leave another blog tomorrow before we start of 24 hour journey. Adios amigos!


Advertisement



15th December 2010

pauliewalli
hope u both have a gud time from the gt massive.....................paulie ha ha ha ha

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb