Snow!!!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
January 24th 2007
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 Out the window01 Out the window01 Out the window

View of my snow covered back yard.
Geo: 51.5002, -0.126236

This morning I woke up and looked out the window to find everything covered in snow! It was so beautiful and really nice of the weather to snow on my birthday, it sort of made up for the fact that I had to work today. A bit of snow and the whole transport system is a mess. I normally catch the overland train to work, a really short trip only 5 minutes and then get a bus or walk, but today the overland train was delayed, delayed and then canceled, so I caught a bus to the underground train station, to get on the train and then an announcement saying that the train was no longer going northbound!! This was not a good start to the day, I was never going to get there! In the end had to catch 2 buses to get to work and was only 1 and a half hours later than normal! The kids were allowed to have snow fights at morning play- was quite glad that it wasn't my turn for yard duty.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

02 Train station02 Train station
02 Train station

The snow covered ramp that leads to the platform.


Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0183s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb