Visa's are stressful...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
April 13th 2017
Published: April 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

After a crazy past few months, I've made it back to London. My Australian work and holiday visa expired on Sunday so I had to flee the country. Visa's are stressful. I'm back to no job, no money, and no clue where I'll be next. My friends don't understand it, but I absolutely love being in this position. I'll be returning to Sydney when my visa is granted, but who knows when that will happen. Until then, I'll be roaming around Europe. Yay! I've applied and interviewed to teach English online with 51 Talk. I'll be doing my training next week and hope to start immediately after. Teaching online sounds like the perfect job to support my traveling habits and to build my teaching resume.

Anyway, the weather here was been lovely! So far I've been back to visit Big Ben, walked around Leicester Square, and watched some street performers. I'm looking forward to going to all of the free museums. I have many things left on my list of things to do here in London but I really want to make it to Paris. That's in the works.

Note: I haven't gotten lost yet. (I've been lost in every country that I've been to.) Last time I came to London I was desperately looking for Abbey Road. I found Abbey Road but could not find the famous crosswalk. My friend and I swore we had walked the whole road and almost gave up after taking a picture of the road sign. Finally, we decided to ask someone...turns out that we weren't very far from it at all. We eventually made it after about an hour of searching! We took a stroll across the cross walk, waving at the camera. My friend had the pleasure of stepping in dog poo right before crossing and I was bent over laughing on the other side! Memories made on Abbey Road.

Short but sweet. Until next time.

Josie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb