A Sunless Week


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 12th 2006
Published: August 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My arrival into London was hindered by the terrorism scare. I suppose I was lucky compared to others; I only had to wait an extra 4 hours to get out of Italy - but at least I got out. It wasn't until later that I realised how many people had been delayed and why. Last time I flew into London was after the bombings last year. There was a lot of extra security around then, too. Thursday was similar - extra police, extra checks, the clear plastic bags with people's necessary only hand luggage inside.

As I write the sun has just peeked out but it's been about 20 degrees and grey the whole time I've been here. I got caught in the rain yesterday afternoon. After the relentless heat in Croatia and Italy I've got to admit that the cool weather is a bit of a relief. Have had to pull all my long-sleeved tops out the bottom of my pack! Welcome back to London!






Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0676s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb