London - Chillax'n


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 15th 2006
Published: August 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

BBQ at Rich'sBBQ at Rich'sBBQ at Rich's

Suz and Hanz
Following quite a few full on days, Brendan and I decided to have a relaxing day at home.
A friend of Suz’s, Rich came over and we decided to go to the local park “Clapham Common” with bottle of wine and some crisps and hang out in the sun.
After taking advantage of free internet connection that Suz’s work kindly provides, Brendan and I decide to have a reasonably early night, while she went off to a wedding.

Brendan spent the following morning packing to go up to his Aunty’s for 5 days. We went to the train station at Kings Cross and had lunch at a local lunch bar just outside the station. I walked Brendan to his train which left at 13:02, precisely when his ticket stated, whether the right people were on it or not.

I was lost enough following Brendan to the train platform from the tubes, and had decided there was no way I was going to find my way back. Instead I decided to walk either to the next stop or the centre of town. The only problem was, I had no idea where I was, or which direction the city centre was!
The BoysThe BoysThe Boys

Rich, Matt, Billy, Matt (and Hannah)
So I just stated walking.

Thanks to a small map near a bus stop I managed to find my way to the ‘Angel’ underground station. After looking at another map there, it was obvious I was heading in the wrong direction. So I caught a tube to Oxford Street and decided to embark on some retail therapy.

Before I knew it, it was getting close to 4pm. I jumped on a tube home and meet Suz and Matt, plus her cousin Matt at the Clapham South Tube station and we caught a train to Rich’s flat in South Wilbledon . We had a massive cook-up on their no-so-reliable charcoal BBQ with Rich’s brother Andrew, and mate Billy in their newly-cleared garden.

It wasn’t long before we decided to make a bit of a bombfire out of the branches that were lying around. However, this was more difficult than we thought, so we brought out the metholated spirits, which worked a treat once we worked out how much to put on! We decided to start hiking back to the tube station about 11pm and were smartly home within half an hour.

ps.. more photos to come -
Suz & HanzSuz & HanzSuz & Hanz

(again)
watch this space!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0745s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb