The London Eye


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 25th 2006
Published: August 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Now I have what I'm going to call the London Eye. It is not the giant ferris wheel. Oh no. It's my poor left eye thats puffy from some sort of irritation. Hence, the London Eye.

But yes, I've been in London since Friday and it's positively lovely. Only one night did I have to stay in a hostel and that was last night which wasn't too bad because I do believe I had a bit of food poisoning and needed the air conditioned room and clean bathrooms. But for the rest I've been staying with Alex, Emma's boyfriend, and Emma in his flat full of crazy men. It's been so much fun.

Alex is the perfect tour guide aside from the small squabbles we have concerning pronunciation. My obnoxious American self says my way is better (of course) where his snooty British self declares otherwise. It's great fun. He's a nice bloke anyway. And knows a heck of a lot. Emma dn I have declared him our personal tourguide.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb