Day 7 in Europe: London, United Kingdom


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
December 19th 2012
Published: December 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Stonehenge!Stonehenge!Stonehenge!

It was rainy and a lot of my pictures were smudged with rain, but it was Simply an Amazing Experience never the less!!!
Dear Dairy -- December 19th, 2012:

So today I went to see something that I never thought I would ever in Person, STONEHENGE!!! It was simply one of the most Amazing sights that I have ever seen! It is quite remarkable to even fathom how those gigantic stones were moves over miles and then set up in a close to perfect mannor without any in depth math or any heavy duty machines to set them up. It unfortunately was raining pretty good, so many of my photos had water marks on the lenses that distorted my pictures 😞 But they were really good pictures regardless, and they will all be up on Facebook in not too long. It took 1 and a half hours to get there and we stayed for one hour.

This is my second or third day in a row waking up at 7am, and the only time in my life I've been able to wake up early enough to catch a free/continental Breakfast! Lol. We almost missed our bus to Stonehenge, but made it with a few minutes to spare. The Underground train is quite amazing. I have literally never waited longer then about 45 seconds for a train, they are ridiculously fast and you can get anywhere in London with it.

I also had a very nice Lunch today by getting a nice local British meal of Fish and Chips with Coffee and Mince Pie. It was very good, and A LOT of fish, and the Mince Pie tasted excatly like a Fig Newton, but the Best Fig Newton ever! I am having a nice and decintly expensive popular dish in every country I go to to experiance what each country does best.

After we got back from Stonehenge and ate Lunch, we went to the Natural History Museum, which was one of the most Epic and Outstandingly looking building that I've ever been in. It was pretty amazing the large amount of Awesomeness that they had in there. Some of the things that they had on display was the very first Neanderthal Skeleton discovered, the very first Dinosoaur Bones Discovered, and a million other things of Awesomeness.

This is reaching the end of my 7th day, and it as been one of the Greatest experiances of my Life. I will really miss the people and sights here in London. I
My English Meal!My English Meal!My English Meal!

Fish and Chips, Coffee and Mince Pie!
will defintely miss going down to the basement and hanging out with the Awesome Bartenders and employees at my Hostel Bar. I am averaging over 250 Pictures a Day, so I will have tons and tons and tons of pictures to show you all once I upload them to Facebook.

I will be going out checking out the town tonigth in about a half an Hour, and I will be flying into Amsterdam Tomorrow sometime afternoon. I absolutly love the Adventures, sights and the conversations with Awesome people when Traveling. Traveling is probably the coolest thing anyone can do.

One Week Down, 5 to Go!

-Chris


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb