The stereotypes of the UK let me down


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 30th 2012
Published: August 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So, spent the first few days in London. It didn't rain, wasn't cloudy or foggy, didn't see any dragons, or mythical creatures. Could not find platform nine and three quarters. So all that was disapointing haha, but I still had fun.

Took the London Underground to Westminster the first day. The Underground is really quite simple, they make it easy to get around. Anyway saw the Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, The London Eye which is that farris wheel, and the cathredal. I had pizza at a Cafe. I didn't finish the pizza so I took it with me, which is rare to do. They don't have takehome boxes like we do. After I had just left the Cafe a women walked by me and said... something. I wasn't quite sure exactly what she said, but I think she said something like this, "that pizza looks good, can i have some." I thought she was just joking so I laughed and carried on. But I got to thinking, maybe she did really want the pizza, she looked like she could be homeless. So I ran and caught up with her and gave her my pizza. When I went upto her she seemed to be checking if she had enough money to buy food so I think she was homeless. She was suprisd that I had done that which kinda makes me sad.

The second day I went to Buckingham Palace, saw the Wellington Arch, walked around Hyde park, which is massive.

The third day I went to the National Gallery, which is this huge art gallery, with hundres of pieces of art, from different parts of Europe and many different centries. Went back to Westminster and went to the Queens walk, I think its called. Saw a bunch of performers, including a guy who does insane balancing acts. Some dancers, and people who dress up in weird many different costumes and do various things. After that I headed toward London and Tower Bridge, by the way, Tower bridge is what most people seem to think London bridge is. I went to 'The Monument' and climbed to the top. Its quite high, it was scary. I was trembling half way up. Thats what I did in London

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 11; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb