Queen’s Park


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 14th 2006
Published: June 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

239 KILBURN LANE239 KILBURN LANE239 KILBURN LANE

The gates make me feel like I'm entering a prison.
I’m still discovering new areas in London. Last night I had a great time in Camden, but had even forgotten it had existed until we made plans to head out there. I didn’t actually peruse the market itself as it was packed with people and at first glance seems to offer mostly cheap club gear. The Loch Tavern, on the other hand, besides having a great crowd, has the best pub food I’ve eaten. Highly recommend it. It’s a bit far from home though. That’s the downside about having a place to live. I’m no longer central like when I was in my hostel. Also, there was a party going on when I got home. When I got up to go to yoga the next morning, there were still people up from the night before. There’s a Bikram yoga studio just down the street so I signed up for a 30 day challenge. To be honest not sure how I’m going to find time to go though. But I will have to because I’m eating so much here….


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

THE SIGN POINTING TO OUR PLACETHE SIGN POINTING TO OUR PLACE
THE SIGN POINTING TO OUR PLACE

Nobody understands why the sign's there (?)


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb