EDD Minus 1


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
February 8th 2011
Published: February 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, here I am, a day before I fly, sat on my older brother's couch in Angel staring at my packed bag....mmmm, it's getting kinda real now! I've just spent the weekend back at my Ma's sorting out all my stuff into plastic boxes and putting them up in my aunty's loft...is a quite a weird feeling really, when after giving away my TVs, games consoles, blu-rays & DVDs, sofa, table & chairs and dropping 90% of my clothes into a clothes bank......my life can be contained in 9 plastic boxes bought for a fiver from Wilko's!

My Ma and aunty Chris were superstars this weekend, really helping me out with everything I was trying to get organised. Indeed, my whole family and all of my friends have been totally supportive of what I am doing, which has immeasurably made things so much easier in terms of deciding to go and knowing that I have the support of people whilst I am away. I love you all very much.

Alas, no doubt this will be the first of many rambling posts about my experiences whilst volunteering, so please do bear (oops) with me whilst I get the hang of this blogging malarkey!


Big love

Advertisement



9th February 2011

Bye, bye lovely son
Hi Peter Just to say all the very best for your travels and although I will miss you so very much I am pleased you have this opportunity for adventure. You have supported our family since you were 16 years old and now its your time to kick your heels, so please do so firm in the knowledge that you have our support and love always. All the very best and all the love in the world. Mum x
9th February 2011

RE: EDD Minus 1
What a nice first entry to the blog Pugalo. It was my pleasure to help with the hauling, stacking of boxes etc etc...oh wait. What is EDD? Have a safe journey now. KJ x PS. Sounds like you got a good deal on those boxes!
15th February 2011

Loose ends
"Giving away my TVs", in the plural. Little audio-visual barrel. I miss you a lot, mate, and keep expecting you to waddle through the door with beer and Kettle Chips. Good luck! Gonzo, I reckon EDD = expected/estimated departure date. I also agree that those boxes were a proper bargain - I'm half tempted to put in a bulk order and see if I can't fashion some sort of full-sized Lego summer house out back in time for the spring.

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb