Yippee - the UK skies have reopened


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
April 20th 2010
Published: April 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The UK skies have just reopened. Whoopee Doooo!

Maybe, just maybe ... I will get to South America, tomorrow.

This means that I can now shut my suitcases, do my legs, pack my hand luggage creatively and start worrying about whether or not my flight is actually going to leave Gatwick, on time, tomorrow morning. Fat Chance, you may say, but here's hoping.

That said, open skies does not automatically = plane leaving at appointed time. Hey, I am cool to leave later than scheduled if it means I actually get to Barbados tomorrow. Everything becomes possible after that and the Guianas are beckoning ... no, more than that ... they are positively dancing around waiting for me to arrive!

Anyway, too many little things to do and worry about to spend any more time talking / typing.

Looking forward to a safe journey to Guyana, with a brief stopover in Barbados, accompanied by ALL my luggage ... yes, all four pieces of them! I simply need everything I own around me to do any good work.

Gotta go and finish doing my thing.

Watch this space!

Rutheybabes

Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb