Last day of 2007 Europe Trip


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
September 28th 2007
Published: October 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I had a crazy and fun night and returned to my hostel at six. Slept for three hours, woke up and took a shower, then said goodbye to the two South African boys and checked out. After putting down my luggage in Kingscross Station, my last day of 2007 Europe Trip duly began.

First stop of today wsa Wembley Stadium. But because of time, I took a photo in the subway to the Wembley Stadium only. It's a pity that I couldn't visit the largest stadium in UK. Then I travelled to South Kensington with underground. The area was famous of Kensington Palace, where Princess Diana used to live in. Nevertheless, besides this, Royal Albert Hall worth paying a visit as well. Opposite to Hyde Park, it has a long history and is the first choice of many artistic events including concerts, operas and musicals. There is a Museum of Instruments nearby which displayed musical instruments of the old times, but I was unable to find its entrance. 😞 Maybe I'm really tired, I walked to the main street from Royal Albert Hall and randomly visited a museum near to Imperial College. Then I went to Harrods, the famous department store in UK. It's probably the best place for buying souvenirs, even a cosmetics bag is more superior than the others. Frankly, I don't understand why girls like taking a Harrods shopping bag. Undoubtedly, prints on the handbags are cute, but it looks too much like kiddy stuff. :S I'd rather bring back a can of tea leaves. After all, English loves tea, and Harrods cans look beautiful too (well they are much cheaper as well).

There was still a bit of time left, so I went shopping in Bond Street. It's so long that you can spend half day if you love shopping. I bought a shirt for myself in BSK at last, before returning to King's Cross to get back my luggage. After that, I headed to the airport and say goodbye to England. England, I'll be back!!!

At about 7pm the next day, I returned to my home in HK. I'm exhausted, so great to be at home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb