It's been a while


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
February 8th 2006
Published: February 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

John and I are really excited!John and I are really excited!John and I are really excited!

On the train on the way
Hello all! It has been a bit since I have added an entry. All is going well. I went on another jog through Hyde Park today, which was very nice. I know I have told you guys about Brussels so I am going to add some pictures on this blog for you guys to see. Just to say it again. Brussels was soooo cool. It was very small which made it easy to get around. It seemed like we got to see just about everything we wanted to see simply by walking around. As we were looking for one thing we'd stumble across another thing that was on our list. The people were very very friendly and helpful. We went to a traditional Belgian restaraunt one night and I learned I do not eat traditional Belgian food. Lots of meat, and stews and such. But the restaurant was really neat.
This weekend I am going to a Queens Park Rangers game with my Understanding Britain class. (For Kevin: My Understanding Brittney Class) I am very excited to go, and my teacher has been helping us to act like we have followed this team all our lives and love them very much, just so we fit in more.
Last night I went to dinner at this place called YO SUSHI! It was in the Harvey Nicols store. It was one of those places that had the sushi come around on a conveyor belt type thing and you just picked off what you wanted. Maybe when you guys come we could eat that one. I thought it was fun. Well I am going to go dry my hair and then look at the hotel then go to school early so I can do some work on the internet there because it's much faster.
Oh yeah, John got to his house yesterday. He said they are living with an older couple. And his house has a pool! Not too shabby
Love and miss you all!
ME



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb