Off to the Airport - England


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 13th 2009
Published: May 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Peggy and DennisPeggy and DennisPeggy and Dennis

My relatives in Tumbridge Wells. I spent 3 nights on their couch before heading to Africa for four months.
After 3 days staying at my old relatives' (Peggy and Dennis) house in Kent, I finally head to Luton Airport to catch a 6 am flight to Marrakech the next morning...


4pm - On a train from Tumbridge Wells to London. Two days with Peg and Denis discussing “The Old War” (WWI) and “This War” (WWII). Old Agatha Christie mysteries, Eurovision! Slept on the couch, no showers! I’ll probably spend tonight at Luton Airport. Lost the Evil Eye on my bag!! A bad Omen?

10:45 pm - In Luton Airport. People are crashed on the floor around me but I think I’ll spend the night sitting up. I lost my Habs (Montreal Canadiens Hockey team) hat, another bad omen? Saw King’s College - Strand Campus for the first time.

I am enrolled to begin an MA at King's in the fall


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb