Back in Itchy Town


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
April 1st 2009
Published: April 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

So it's been 3 months since I got back to London, and I remember why I left. It's still expensive, rude, and no fun for me. We both spent about 6 weeks looking for jobs before finding something. Alex got work in Customer Service and I found some temp work. It was nice not having to get the tube into work, as I drove, but it also meant that I couldn't have a quick kip on the way...

Although I'm glad we left Thailand, I'm not happy about being in London. What we probably should have done is stayed in Barcelona until this Summer, but heigh-ho, live n learn. I also had my sim card thrown away when I put it into an old handset, so I was without phone for a good few weeks. I found it rather refreshing, and I wouldn't mind living without one, even in London.

Some highlights of the last 3 months:
1) Well I thought I'd number my points, but there's no use, as I can't even think of a single highlight...

So that's that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb