Catching up in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
December 23rd 2007
Published: January 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After a sad farewell to my companions at Heathrow, I went back to the Youth Hostel at St Pauls for another night. Before heading to Bath I had stayed there and enjoyed exploring the surroundings, and a night excursion to Piccadilly where I found a bookshop with a bunch of Dan’s favourite book series: Horrible Histories. This night however, I found myself at a suburban party to catch up with a special friend who I had not seen for some 10 to 15 years: Claire was briefly a house mate in Kununurra back in 1989, and we have been true friends ever since. This girl had overcome a troubled youth to ultimately become a vet! This was the first time since then I could celebrate with her how far she’d come. Like me she had recently married, in her case to a Dutch financier.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb