Goodbyes


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
April 29th 2008
Published: April 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Raaaah.

Hey. I'm sitting here photocopying my passport a million times, just in case. Not that I have a reputation for losing things or anything. Tomorrow at 10am, we're leaving for Amsterdam, where we have 5 nights sorted in hostels. From then on is a train ride into the unknown, so I thought this would be the easiest way of keeping you all up to date. Let's see how much random stuff can happen to us while backpacking Europe.

I've packed my backpack and it weighs the same as a small child, so that'll be fun. Plus I have a bumbag. And an anorak. And SANDALS. So basically, I'm just going to look really really cool.

Some things I probably shouldn't be taking, but am anyway:
GHDs
That extra pair of shoes
European book of swear words
Pink neon tights

The tights? We both bought some IN CASE we have to go to a rave. All the guide books go on about being prepared, but they've got nothing on us. Actually I might leave them at home. They make my legs look a bit too much like sausages.

Anyway, stay in touch, keep safe, sorry if I've just sounded like an idiot, and love you lots. Next time I write will hopefully be more interesting because I won't just be sitting at home in Eltham.

Love from London England, still,
Anna
x x x


Advertisement



Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb