LONDON!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 20th 2008
Published: March 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So on Tuesday night I went into the commons room and watched the Office with a largre group until nearly 2 in the morning! Haha there is a whole group of Office lovers...some quote it more than me!

Wednesday I had class until 2:30 but most people were done at 12 so they all departed for places like: Spain and Scotland! Jenna and I took the bus into London which is only 36 miles away but the ride takes a little over an hour because of all the stops it makes. After the bus stop we went to the Tube, which is like our subway system. We found Jenna's hostel and thankfully they had an extra room otherwise I would've been sleeping on the floor of Jenna's room! It was dark once we got settled in so we just walked to a nearby resturant and ordered some food. I got a hamburger and fries (and dang you Kelly I kept on thinking about what you said they use for meat here...bah) Anyways afterthat we went back to our rooms and just hung out. I got to bed quite early which I needed!

This morning I checked out and Jenna got back on the tube and now I'm at my hotel the Kensington Court Hotel awaiting the arrival of my mom and Holly! We may have internet at our other hotels...I'm not sure though so if I don't write until Monday I hope you all have a wonderful Easter! I miss and love you all!
Peace, Love and Happiness!

Advertisement



20th March 2008

Easter!
Happy Easter Babe! I hope you have a wonderful time with your fam, tell Mama Altendorf and Holly Happy Easter too!
21st March 2008

mmhhhmm chocolate bunny
HAPPY EARLY EASTER~ I hope your mom and holly there will be fun!!!!
26th March 2008

the office
You should really be watching the british version of the office while you are over there you know. :)

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb