Nothing exciting


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
November 2nd 2005
Published: March 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well since returning from Spain I've been flat out but not really anything to exciting. Lucky me had to get a wisdom tooth pulled out and because I couldn't find anywhere to do it immediately I had to go to a teaching hospital but, oh well it was free.

I got to experience my first AFL grandfinal in a dark pub at 4.30 in the morning. I've on many occasions stayed up that late in a pub but I must say I never actually gotten out of bed that early to go to a pub. It was interesting. Crowds of drunk Aussies with smatterings of other nationalities all squeezed into one room. I really missed the good old grandfinal BBQ that day. But it was all good seeing West Coast lost.

Straight after grandfinal I was off though. No time for a celebratery beer as I was moving house on the same day. Jacinta and I went and hired a car and thought we might first move her stuff which was in Willsden (north London). Great idea except no one had warned us about the protests in the city so a 45 minute trip took us 1 hour and 45 minutes. Needless to say we weren't happy. We then packed up the car and drove back. Taking advise from Jacinta's boyfriend we headed of in a slightly different direction to what we came and guess what..... arrived at the protest traffice. 1 hour and 45 minutes later we made it home to our new flat. yeah. Well sort off we then had to unload then head off to pick up my stuff which was ok cause I didn't live to far away. By 8pm we finished and declared that we wouldn't drive in London again. Pizza and wine is always a nice way to finish up a day.

With the move out of the way Jacinta and I have been slowly gathering stuff we need for the house which is still happening even today, but really does it ever finish.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb