Any Excuse For A Party!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 17th 2008
Published: March 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

In our last week in the country, what is there to do except see as many of your friends and family as you can and have some farewell festivites!!

We went down to Bournemouth weekend before last to see Andy's family and friends which was really nice, and as it was the first time we had to say goodbye to people it made everything seem so real and close!
This weekend gone was my last day at work, was a very surreal day saying goodbye to everyone and realising that I'm not going to have to drag myself out of bed every weekday morning and join the millions of people reading the metro, listening to their iPods and drinking their starbucks coffee....quite liberating actually! But I had a good night out! Then was my farewell night out with my friends :-( sob sob! Fancy dress no less! (see pics!)
So I have spent this week running around getting the last of the jobs sorted and seeing people (Andy decided to work this week so had his leaving drinks last night...sore heads this morning!) and today I had all my family over which was lovely and said my goodbyes to them!
Tomorrow is our last day in England for a while, so Andy is off to watch one last football match and have a pint with his friends and I am having a few friends over for lunch so they can help me with my packing situation, which thus far isn't going very well as in my "dummy run" packing I filled the whole bag up with still a pair of shoes, first aid kit, guide books and 2 hoodies not yet in there...think I may have to sacrifice the straighteners...it will be a painful separation!

So I think the next time I'll be writing will be in Central America! I hope it doesn't snow on Sunday, don't fancy taking off in that weather!

I'm going to miss everyone loads, but am sooooooo excited about our travels - let's see what the next 9 months have in store.....XX


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb