Eurostar to London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
October 25th 2005
Published: November 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, I’m going to go ahead and post these pictures without much text; they may never get posted if I wait until I have time and am in the mood to write something.

I’ll try to add some description in later.

-------------

London is an AWESOME town . . . but very expensive. My favorite things in London were getting to see my cousins, Sunday services at Westminster Abbey, and seeing Ewan McGregor act live Guys and Dolls. It was really weird to be in an English speaking country after not being in one for so long. I took the Eurostar which is the high-speed train that goes through the channel tunnel and connects London and Paris in 2 hours and 40 minutes, which is pretty amazing, because if you take the bus and ferry, I think it takes like 8 hours. I saw a ton of interesting things: the da Vinci works and Vincent Van Gogh's Sunflowers among other priceless works at the National Gallery; all the old things the British took from Greece and Rome and other ancient places at the British Museum; and some old Bibles, original da Vinci and Galileo manuscripts, and original Beatles lyrics at the British Library.



Additional photos below
Photos: 52, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb