The light is returning to my world


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
December 21st 2007
Published: December 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

To all my friends, family, lamas, fellow travellers and conservationists...

Today the darkness makes way for the return of light in this part of the world - so, HAPPY SOLSTICE! to all the parts of the hemisphere who share this event !...and start enjoying the longer stargazing to others.

I have certainly felt the darkness in the last two months. But the ambers of 'force seem to still hold on in this one' and I have not completely gone to the dark side, yet. I have learned to live on little and am sussing out the beehive: honey gathering-flying (to flowers) choices. Buzz is still like goo in London. But as well as loadsamoney being thrown about on too much stuff I have seen more smiles, hugs and thinking of others.

Well that's it. My wishes for you all:
May you smile inside out until 'getting It' is like breathing.
Oh, and as a former official hug-nurse, may you be squeezed in wanted, genuine exchanges of warmth, touch, support, love and benevolence.
May you always be aware and consider a bigger picture, choosing a true path and wisdom.

Whatever your religious background or not - may your celebrations provide you with inspiration and reminders of bigger things...

Happy Christmas, Losar, Hannukah, Eid-ul-Adha... and have a great New Year!

My love, thoughts (one doesn't go without the other) and warmest hugs.

Irena


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

sun and smilessun and smiles
sun and smiles

The force is bcoming stronger on this side...
all my smiles...your way...all my smiles...your way...
all my smiles...your way...

May you be happy, may you be well.


22nd December 2007

CAOO =]
Cao tetkaa =] kako si ? sta radis ovi dana ? evo meni je sad skolski raspust i tako ! javi se na moj email. cao oxoxox

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb