The Trip


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 23rd 2007
Published: August 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm going round the world with a guy who advertised for a woman over 50 to travel the world with.
I responded in the vein of ' Good luck, I'm going to do that in a few years, at the moment my travel plans are...' He replied with his proposed itinerary which was tempting; he seemed genuine, we met up, he didn't seem to be an axe murderer, he had the Ozbus itinerary, London to Sydney leaving on 16th September - and I was hooked.
With 34 other people on the Ozbus, it wouldn't matter if he was unsafe or we didn't get on, when we got to Australia I could tour on my own, I did it before.
We met up again, his grown up kids were pleasant, he didn't get lost on a walk, he was a careful driver, seemed easy going, and he talked of hiring a camper van in Australia. Sounded good to me.
We met up again and he suggested an Amtrak train pass across the USA, San Francisco to New York, and finishing by flying to Dublin.
It's all booked. Anyone want to join us in Dublin from 11th April?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.281s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0742s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb