The Flight to London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
September 4th 2005
Published: September 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

First, I want to say how crazy it is that my Spanish Visa came just a few hours before I left for the airport yesterday. I would have been so mad if I would have had to change my flights. Anyway, my flight left DIA on time and arrived in London a little early. It was the longest plane ride I have ever been on (9 hours), but it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. My seat was just a regular one, but the plane was pretty big which I think made it better. I kind of had a hard time falling asleep sitting up, but I think that I got a few hours in. The time change is pretty crazy. It feels like days have gone by since I have left, but it really has only been less than one. I am hoping that I will adjust pretty quickly. It is cool to hear all the people talk everywhere. When people speak in English it is with crazy accents, but most of the time it is some other language. I am going to get some food and hang out a little bit and crash. I have to wake up at 4:30 tomorrow morning so I need to get some sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb