Im off


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 11th 2007
Published: July 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well after hours of packing I am finally done and ready to go. Only a couple hours now and I will be on a plane heading towards .. Chicago.. yes damn stops... then to London. I found out the name of Amelia's hostel and now I just hope she is there since I got a letter in the mail today saying that Julie was hurt and taking the bus across England instead of walking. They also mentioned that it was raining... a lot... Not cool. Had a nice farewell session with friends and family. It was short and not very sweet. Told them I would email or call every now and then to make sure I wasn't dead.

LONDON
so now we are in London and are waiting for our train to Paris!!!! I found Amelia and all is good. She was in the ghetto part of suburb London and it was shady. We just ate at a random cafe because it was raining and the waitress was giving us evil looks but now to Amelia who has for the most part been silent on this blog!! toodles

Sarah

So far this Europe trip has been quite an adventure. To quickly recap my two weeks in northern England- walking, rain, sleep, sheep, sheep poop, tasty food, pretty scenery. It was really nice except when my mom couldn't walk anymore. The walking was definitely more strenuous that we had been prepared for (which is to say not at all prepped). Met some really interesting people, even if I was the youngest by about 30 years. Plus it's really cool to think that I've walked across England (with two cheating days). So London is basically the same as I remember it- rainy and scary. I was a little worried I was never going to see Sarah, but I found her, which I guess could be a good thing? I met a lovely German fellow named Stefan who was telling me about how great Hamburg is. I'm definitely disappointed not to have seen Harry Potter, we're very upset it doesn't come out until tomorrow, so we have to find a theater in France that plays it in English...our next challenge. Bye,

Amelia

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb