Just a normal day...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 26th 2007
Published: June 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Another busy day at work... I like it that way. I didn't really do a whole lot of interesting stuff today... laminated, worked on putting together things for the Cloakroom for tomorrow's event, making cue cards for the host of the event, etc. etc. They kept me quite occupied! Oh and it was funny, I answered the phone earlier today and it was one of my coworkers calling... he immediately said "Why hello, Erin!" I was so surprised how he could already recognize my voice! Then after hanging up I realized that I am the only one in the office with an American accent. Woops! haha! Tomorrow I'll spend the whole day setting up for another event, so it will be a nice getaway from the office, and the events are more fun anyways!!
Quite chilly outside today, wore my jacket to work. I hear it's pretty hot out in the states! I almost forgot what hot weather was like!! Now I just ate some dinner... which was sort of a combination of everything I have left... I need to go to the store night. ha. I'm just waiting for a call from Mom and Dad in a few minutes-- it will be nice to talk to them since I haven't talked to them much since being here, but they are coming to visit next week so that should be very fun! I'm excited to show them around this place they've been reading about!!
Not much else is new... sorry this post isn't very exciting but it was just a regular day (whoa, those exist here???). The rest of the night I'll probably do some more journaling for my class, make a store run, and start planning out what to do in Ireland this weekend! Hope everyone is doing well!! Cheers!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb