Class and Internship


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 15th 2007
Published: June 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today we had orientation for our internship. We had to listen to a random professional speaker and then received information for our assignment. I'm working with an event planning agency. They seem like a bigger deal than I initially thought. They said I will probably doing a database entry and helping plan events. My interview is this Tuesday so we will see how it goes. Its not competitive but its just to make sure everything works out. I really need to do a trial run so that I can find where the place is actually located. I have to take the tube a few stops down and then its about a 10 minute walk. Hopefully I don’t have any problems.

We also had our first class today. Nothing super exciting and seeing as we are all still adjusting to the time difference, I just about fell asleep. I should really start reading our required books soon.

Today I had a chance to actually run some errands. I finally bought a blowdryer and adapter so that I could charge all of my electronics. Its so hard to stay organized in such a small space. I did unpack so I feel a little bit more moved in. Every time we leave it seems like I spend so much money. The conversion rate is terrible so we get so much less for the money. Nobody really buys a ton or eats out a lot, things are just so expensive.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb