Not the best start...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 17th 2007
Published: May 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I decided to visit Westminister and Chelsea Hospital. Not on too many tourist maps but a lovely place just the same! I don't think it was a great idea to go sightseeing in the rain the other day...I couldn't seem to shake this bug I had (even after a week of rest and no alcohol). Coughing all night wasn't the best way to introduce myself to the other people in my hostel room either, so I thought it best to get checked out. Wasn't the easiest thing finding a free hospital (first place I went to wanted to charge $200!), but found a hospital that did the whole NHS scheme so I didn't have to pay a thing and only waited an hour (quicker than a Sydney hospital). Met a nice Aussie pharmacist from Gosford, got some drugs, and was out of there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb