Are we there yet?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
April 8th 2007
Published: April 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Finally after many hours of sitting in the plane without sleep we arrived in London. This flight gives true meaning to the phrase "are we there yet" it just never seems to end. We felt more special than the other 450 passangers as we managed to get exit rows...at least we were able to stretch our legs.
Nicole and Dean were there to meet us, and convinced us that the worst thing we could do was sleep. Infact, it became their mission to keep us awake for another 12 hours. The theory was that we would then just slip in to their time slot, I was not quite so convinced.
What better way to keep me awake than to go shopping!! It was off to Bond street (Green on the Monolopy board) We did a lot of window shopping as it was massivley exy, but just turn the next corner and prices were at least something that I recognised.
Sorry blog followers, but no photos yet, I think I was just too tired to get the camera out.
Today we are going to drive to visit the Queen...off to Winsor Castle - I will let you know in my next entry if she was home. I have never left London before so a visit to the country will be nice, and I will manage to get the camera out....


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb