What a Wednesday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 28th 2007
Published: March 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wayne was lovely and dropped me at Hatfield Peverel station at 7.20am giving me plenty of time to catch my train to London. Suzanne from work got on the train at Shenfield, it was soooo busy I didnt meet her til London.

We got some brekki at Liverpool Street before heading to Emirates Stadium - home of Arsenal, and location of our ICT conference.

We got loads of freebees, learnt lots, ate lots (danish pastries, fish pie and potatoes, biscuits, juice, wine...)

It was a long day, mostly very good!

I headed back on the train ariving in Chelmsford at about 6pm where Wayne met me and took me to dinner... more food YUMMY! 😊

After a bit of a rest I then had to rush to Colchester to get ready to go to ESCAPE! (the last time I could sneak into the over 25's night)

Jan, Katherine and Lucy joined me for a lovely evening of dancing (Jan was sober and still pole danced with me!). We got back to my flat at about 2am - Jan was fantastic and drove Lucy and myself back!

I collapsed in a heap exhausted and slept well.

Advertisement



Tot: 1.167s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 90; dbt: 0.8916s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb