London 2002


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
February 17th 2002
Published: January 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Before my spring break when I was in Spain I took a 5 day trip to London. While I was there I saw many of the typical sites such as Westminster Abby, the London eye, Big Ben, the Tower Bridge, and many other typical sites. We also went to see the play Les Miserables. My favorite site was probably the world famous British Museum which holds tons of artifacts from the Greek, Roman, and Ancient Near East history . . . which is my favorite part of history and what I spent a lot of time studying in college. Getting to see actual artifacts from Roman battles or pieces of the Greek Parthenon. This is not to mention the worlds greatest collection of Egyptian pieces. London probably has anything that a person would want (if you have the $ which I did not) but if you are a history student . . . London is a must visit!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The British MuseumThe British Museum
The British Museum

I spent a about 4 hours here on a wet day . . . not a bad place to aviod the rain.
Phone BoothPhone Booth
Phone Booth

Nothing says tourist in London than taking a picture infront of a telephone booth.


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb