Hi ho, hi ho


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
November 23rd 2006
Published: November 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

it’s off to work I go.

Yes - that is right, after nearly 4 months of freedom (actually, when I start work on December 4, it will be exactly 4 months), I once again join the land of the employed.

I am working for a medium sized firm. It will be good to have some money coming in again - especially as I am already planning a number of snowboarding trips!!

So, I can hear you asking yourself, ‘What did she DO with all that free time?’. This is an attempt to work that out, because I can tell you - it does not feel like 4 months have passed.

Well, we may as well be scientific about the accounting for my time:

122 days = 4 months

That leaves nearly a month of just hanging about, sleeping in (not that this means I did not sleep in on the other days), reading, watching bad daytime television, listening to music, writing e.mails and my blog, searching the intenet for cheap travel deals…..

No wonder I am exhausted!!! (JK)

Some things that I failed to do while a lady of leisure (I had high hopes for myself) include:



Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb