...in the beginning


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
November 6th 2006
Published: November 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is it...the beginning. In the following months I, Erik Lawson will recall for you my experiences of the last 11 months. Of those 11 months I spent 5 of them in England and almost 3 months in 12 of Europe’s greatest. Now just because I say "greatest" don't "quote" me on that. I have a true understanding in a couple of things, death, taxes, and the fact that all the countries of Europe are simply amazing!
On the 18th of this January 2006 I had the most spectacular chance of a lifetime. I was given the chance to come to another country, one with a great history and culture and almost live a new life. As I boarded my British Airways flight from San Fran to jolly ole England I knew that my butterfly's and daydreams were about to become a reality.
Jack n' Stripes, Newcastle Ale, Tower Bridge and the Tower of London are just a small tip of what England has to offer it's visitors. I start with London because that is where it starts and ends for the English. London is the Vegas, New York and Los Angeles of the U.K. with the worlds greatest museums (if you can't go to Athens don't worry, 80% of that Ancient city is in the British Museum!!), shopping, theater and nightlife are just a tip of iceberg for this melting pot city.
In the following entries I want to tell my tale…if anyone cares, about my journey through this great country and those European countries that are above. As I start of I will tell the tale of London.
From the snowy cold of January throughout the fog of early spring till the beginning of summer London was “where it’s at”. I appreciate the people that helped me get there, and now here re-writing my experiences for all those that would love to listen. I hope that these writings can help people experience London for themselves and facilitate their own vacation…excuse me excuse…their own travels throughout this beautiful country.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0828s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 5; ; mem: 1.2mb